The “Grand Tour of the Préalpes d’Azur”

This 6-day sight-seeing trailleads you through the“Préalpes d’Azur” regional nature park. This is an unforgettable circuit across the high limestone plains of Alpine Provence, a balcony over the Mediterranean.

All along the various stages and landscapes soothed by the light, you will discover surprising places every day: dizzyingly steep canyons (clues) with turquoise water, Provençal villages built on rocky spurs even European bison...

FRÉDÉRIC DEVÉSA - Mountain Guide

Explore, share, smell and touch, experience true exhilaration during themed hikes covering the region’s history, heritage, geology, environment, and more.

Frédéric Devésa, age 50, lives in Valderoure. After a career in information technology, he felt the need to get back to the land, to a simpler life that was as independent and honest as possible.

Frédéric Devésa is farmer-baker. He raises grain and turns it into bread.

VAL RANCH

In a beautiful and relaxing setting, Val Ranch offers horseback riding or pony trekking.

Whether you are beginner or experienced, we have the mount you need.

The hikes are done on the sector of La Martre, on horseback or with pony,
You can leave 1 hour, 5 hours, 1 day, 2 days ... at your leisure!

Valderoure

The town of Valderoure, which means “valley of the oaks” in French, stretches along the verdant plain of the La Lane, with small hamlets exuding copious charm: Malamaire is home to an old noble house with a round tower; Valentin features the ancient Saint Léonce chapel and a Roman sarcophagus; and La Ferrière has a small, equally enchanting chapel of its own. Set against a beautiful rocky cliff, the venerable houses of Valderoure form a line over a vast meadow, as though arrayed for the very pleasure of visitors.

Les Rendez-vous du Parc : Histoires paysannes d’automne

Balades, ateliers, chantiers… des champs à l’assiette, des paysages du dessus à ceux du dessous, au fil des patrimoines, de jour comme de nuit, le Parc naturel régional des Préalpes d’Azur vous invite à ses rendez-vous !
De septembre 2019 à mars 2020, participez à nos animations conviviales et découvrez des richesses locales. Des événements de proximité pour découvrir les actions du Parc, créer du lien entre habitants, avec toutes celles et ceux qui font vivre ce territoire au quotidien !

FRÉDÉRIC DEVÉSA - Accompagnateur en Montagne

Découvrir, Partager, Ressentir, S’émouvoir... lors de randonnées à thème, Histoire, Patrimoine, Géologie, Environnement 

Frédéric Devésa a 50 ans. Il habite à Valderoure. Après une carrière professionnelle dans l’informatique, un retour à la terre s’est imposé à lui, le besoin d’une vie simple, la plus autonome et sincère possible. 

F. Devésa est paysan-boulanger. Il produit des céréales et les transforme en pain. 

VAL RANCH

Dans un cadre magnifique et reposant, Val Ranch vous propose des randonnées à cheval ou à poney. 

Que vous soyez débutant ou confirmé, nous avons la monture qu'il vous faut.

Les randonnées se font sur le secteur de La Martre, à cheval ou à poney, 
Vous pouvez partir 1 heure, 5 heures, 1 jour, 2 jours... à votre guise ! 

Valderoure

La commune de Valderoure « Vallée des chênes » s’étend le long de la verdoyante plaine de la Lane où ses petits hameaux égrènent leurs charmes : à Malamaire, laissez-vous séduire par une ancienne maison noble à tour ronde ; à Valentin par l’ancienne chapelle Saint Léonce et un sarcophage romain ; à la Ferrière, par la petite chapelle. Adossé à une belle falaise rocheuse, Valderoure aligne ses vieilles maisons au-dessus d’une vaste prairie.