iconselect.png
     
Le Parc du Château de Mouans-Sartoux

The redevelopment project of the Château de Mouans-Sartoux Park, conceived by Gilles Clément as both gardener and landscape architect, in collaboration with the landscaper François Navarro, is created to highlight the initial use of the park and to increase the flow of visitors between the "Clairière des jardins", around the castle, and the "Bois des transparences".
A beautiful square platform in front of the castle hosts summer events, "a garden of 7 colors" alongside a new pre planted with fig and olive trees. The terrace of flowering plums and wisteria from the north of the Château is the first step towards the "Bois des transparences". In the woods, a set of small clearings punctuated by 26 stone monoliths inspired by a pre-existing block of stone on site are used as benches, fountains with bird baths, luminous posts and water points on which are engraved names corresponding to the French names of the plants present in the garden of 7 colors.

The "Pedagogic Workshops" created by Marc Barani and the "Préau des enfants" where their works are exhibited favor the reception of children and adults. The esplanade "champêtre" is treated in olive grove and fig tree as it was originally, it is a multi generational reception area to receive the many events organized in Mouans-Sartoux.

Opening / Schedules
Every day: winter: 9h-19h / summer: 9h-20h
Free and commented tours in French.
Guided tours, associated with a visit of the village, for groups,
individual, school.
Minimum number of 5 people, and 15 people maximum

Possibility of free parking

Brochure «Passion-Jardins» available at the Pays de Grasse Tourist Offices.


Website :

www.mouans-sartoux.com

To go there :

Rue du Château
06370 MOUANS-SARTOUX
+33(0)4 93 75 75 16
contact@mouans-sartoux.com


Garden, Rural, Suitable for children

Linked Township :

Carte / Géolocalisation

43.6203519, 6.969601

Le Parc du Château de Mouans-Sartoux

Le projet de réaménagement du Parc du Château de Mouans-Sartoux pensé par Gilles Clément à la fois jardinier et paysagiste, en collaboration avec le paysagiste François Navarro, est crée pour souligner les modes d’usage initial du parc et accentuer la circulation des visiteurs entre la “Clairière des jardins”, autour du château, et le “Bois des transparences”. 
Une très belle plateforme carrée en façade du château accueille les manifestations estivales, "un jardin des 7 couleurs" côtoie un nouveau pré planté de figuiers et d’oliviers. La terrasse des pruniers à fleurs et les glycines du nord du Château sont la première étape vers le "Bois des transparences". Dans le bois, un ensemble de petites clairières ponctuées de 26 monolithes de pierres inspirés d’un bloc de pierre préexistant sur place sont utilisés comme bancs, fontaines à bain d’oiseaux, bornes lumineuses et points d’eau sur lesquels sont gravés des noms correspondants aux noms français des plantes présentes dans le jardin des 7 couleurs. 

Les "Ateliers Pédagogiques" créés par Marc Barani et le "Préau des enfants" où sont exposées leurs œuvres privilégient l’accueil des enfants et des grands. L’esplanade "champêtre" est traitée en oliveraie et figueraie comme à l’origine, c’est un lieu d’accueil multi générationnel destiné à recevoir les nombreuses manifestations organisées à Mouans-Sartoux. 

Ouverture / Horaires 
Tous les jours : hiver : 9h-19h / été : 9h-20h 
Visites libres et commentées en français. 
Visites commentées, associées à une visite du village, pour les groupes, 
individuels, scolaires. 
Nombres minimum de 5 personnes, et de 15 personnes maximum 

Possibilité de stationnement gratuit

 

vignette_web.png
Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur les Jardins du Pays de Grasse ? 
Téléchargez la brochure Passion-Jardins

www.mouans-sartoux.com

S'y rendre :

Rue du Château
06370 MOUANS-SARTOUX
+33(0)4 93 75 75 16
contact@mouans-sartoux.com


jardin public, Jardin, Rural

Commune(s) Associée(s) :

Carte / Géolocalisation

43.6203519, 6.969601